Ìbèrù (Phobia)

“Fear doesn’t shut you down; it wakes you up”
― Veronica Roth, Divergent 

 

images (38)
So I was told to avoid upstairs
Creeping things abound upstairs
I could trip and break bones while going upstairs
It’s so dark and unsafe upstairs
Unknown things, maybe the devil dwells upstairs

 

Stay downstairs
It is warm and safe downstairs
No unknown thing downstairs
The furniture are familiar downstairs
I’m comfortable and free downstairs
Daddy and Mummy likes me downstairs

But now, I’m there
I know there is knowledge there
Their shackles of limitations were broken there
Freedom and joy abound there
Yes, come with me to up there
Let’s challenge their conventions down there
Be different in there

  • Egnol Nuges Nomolos
About Explicit Writers

A dreamer, believer and achiever... that's all it takes to put words down. There are no boundaries! Everyone has a story to tell, everyone has words floating around, only the explicit writers show them. This sums me up

One response to “Ìbèrù (Phobia)

  1. Going up is easy.. Going Down could be messy..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

