SHADOW

 

images (23)

I’m poised but not by it
Let’s say I have a low self-esteem
Living a conscious life
How would I embrace it?
My Illusion gets the better part of me
Maybe I’m just prone to a psychological projection
That I’m graced by it
I wonder how to get its attention
No attention, no reaction
Now I’m bruised by it
In darkness, I know me without it
Facing the light, it falls behind me
I’m bruised but not by it

images (24).jpgNoises in my head but it’s not from you
In daylight, I can’t find you
In the dark that looms, you are perfectly blended
I wonder how a word exists for you
Oh! shadow of numerous shades
Shades unknown and shades well-known
Far better than shades of fifty
Revolving round me as the big bright ball shifts
Silently watching, yet significant
Like a revolving ball, I sometimes wish “away you drift”
We so stuck than I can comprehend
With you, I’m always down to earth
I’m amazed but not by you
A silent witness; so dumb, so numb
Shadow of one colour
How dark can you be?
I’m bruised but not by you

 

  • Oghenetega & Oluwadamilola
About Explicit Writers

A dreamer, believer and achiever... that's all it takes to put words down. There are no boundaries! Everyone has a story to tell, everyone has words floating around, only the explicit writers show them. This sums me up

4 responses to “SHADOW

  1. Nice post you got… Keep it up… If you don’t mind, check out my blog http://www.thinkingacha.wordpress.com….feedback is highly welcome… Thanks!

    Like

  2. Oh you have expressed it so beautifully.. thanks for sharing

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

