My twitter love

My name is Monica and this is my story.
It all started on a Sunday evening, I felt so
big because I cannot lower my standards to
start talking to some dead girls. I mean I’m a
big girl, I should be found with bigger girls
and bigger boys. Anyways that’s aside.

My roommates were not around so I decided
to start tweeting. I didn’t really have
anything to tweet, I went through peoples
tweet so i started stealing people’s tweets.
Most of my followers were retweetting it
because it was really making sense. My
roommates got back but I ignored them
because I was really having fun on twitter.
Around 1:00 am I got a DM from a guy, I
almost ignored it but I checked it.
It was just ‘hi’ from a guy. I checked his avi,
OMG this guy is so handsome and on point
plus he has over 5000 followers. Definitely,
he must be a big boy and he should have
cash, this attracted me to him and we started
chatting; in my mind I have found new
maga. He introduced himself and told me he
is loving my tweets because they really
inspire him. I told him they were all my
thoughts.
He must have believed me because the next
thing I knew he started telling me his life
story. He told me how his girl friend broke
his heart and all, he said he loved the girl so
much and gave her everything she wanted;
he gave her an I phone 4 and also got her a
diamond ring he proposed to her with. All
this got me thinking of when I would be
getting my own diamond ring.
Since he got her an Iphone 4 I might get the
new Z10! Finally, someone to change my
blackberry bold1. He also mentioned giving
her the key to his house in Lekki when he
was travelling to America to see his parents.
My eyes were wide opened that was how I
knew that YES this guy is perfectly boxed up.
I wasn’t going to let him think I was the
broke one, so I started forming for him too. I
lied to him about how rich my parents
were .
I started consoling him and telling him that
not all girls are the same. Not because I pity
him but common this guy is young and rich
and this kind of fresh fish cannot slip away
from my hand NO! When he called me, I
spoke with a black American accent I learned
from watching TV.
Soon we started planning our first meeting.
He asked me for how much I needed. I
replied. No thanks, I don’t need your money.
He sensed I was being modest and he asked
me if 100 thousand naira will be adding that
he would give it to me when I come over. I
had to look good to impress this guy, my
broke Bottom had only two thousand naira. I
went ahead to buy a Brazilian weave on
credit.
I also borrowed thirty five thousand naira
from a friend. I made a good meal. I got new
clothes and other stuffs. Nneka had warned
me not to come back to school if I didn’t get
her money.
We met. While he drove me to the
undisclosed place, I talked and laughed at his
dry jokes. We got to lekki he stopped by one
of the houses, he said he wanted to get
something from his friend. Immediately he
left, his phone rang but I didn’t pick up, the
fourth time the person called I picked up and
the person said “I get your message say you
don pick the girl, abeg wait for me before
you start to dey knack am because I wan
knack am too.
We go do a before you ask for her ATM card
and pin oo. Since you talk say na rich girl, he
mean say she go get correct money. No Bleep
up oo before she go no say you be broke guy,
continue to dey form fonee u hear, helooo,
hello, hello”.
I took my things, entered the next cab I
saw………. Haaaaa BAD MARKET. Wat will I
tell Nneka!!!http://t.pssss.lrs

About Explicit Writers

A dreamer, believer and achiever... that's all it takes to put words down. There are no boundaries! Everyone has a story to tell, everyone has words floating around, only the explicit writers show them. This sums me up

One response to “My twitter love

  1. Wow what a twist to the story! Amazing

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

